U.S. Semiquincentennial Commission Members

Appointed by Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell

Senator Tom Cotton (R-Arkansas), Senator Patrick Toomey (R-Pennsylvania)

Private Citizens

- Cathy Gillespie (Virginia)—Wife of Republican gubernatorial candidate Ed Gillespie
- Daniel DiLella (Pennsylvania)—Principal, President and Chief Executive Officer at Equus Capital Partners, Ltd.
- Dr. Lucas Morel (Virginia)—Professor of Politics, Washington & Lee University
- Thomas Walker (Alabama)—Founder and CEO of Alabama's American Village Citizenship Trust

Appointed by then-Senate Minority Leader Harry Reid

Senator Bob Casey (D-Pennsylvania), Senator Jeanne Shaheen (D-New Hampshire)

Private Citizens

- Dr. Andrew Hohns (Pennsylvania)—Chair of USA250 organization. Managing Director at Mariner Investment Group.
- David Cohen (Pennsylvania)—Senior Executive Vice President of Comcast Corporation. Comcast is a major donor to USA 250.
- Heather Murren (Nevada) —Private investor and former Wall Street securities analyst.
- James Swanson (District of Columbia)—Author of the NY Times bestseller *Manhunt:* The 12-Day Chase for Lincoln's Killer

Appointed by Speaker of the House Paul Ryan

Representative Patrick Meehan (R-Pennsylvania), Representative Robert Aderholt (R-Alabama)

Private Citizens

- Jim Koch (Massachusetts)—Founder & CEO Samuel Adams Brewing Co.
- Val Crofts (Wisconsin)—High school history teacher from Speaker Ryan's hometown
- Dr. Wilfred McClay (Oklahoma)—G.T. and Libby Blankenship Chair in the History of Liberty at the University of Oklahoma
- Lynn Forney Young (Texas)—Honorary President General, National Society Daughters of the American Revolution

Appointed by House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi

Representative Robert Brady (D-PA), Representative Joseph Crowley (D-NY)

Private Citizen

- Dr. Amy Gutmann—(Pennyslvania) President, University of Pennsylvania
- Grant Hill (Florida)—Former NBA professional basketball player
- Noah Griffin, Jr. (California)—Journalist and musician
- Richard Trumka (Maryland)—President of the AFL-CIO